Camden County Municipalities, 1964

Camden Courier-Post, May 19, 1964

Audubon Borough1905Haddon and Newton
Audubon Park Borough1947Audubon
Barrington Borough1917Centre, Union and Gloucester Twp
Bellmawr Borough1926Centre, Union and Gloucester Twp
Berlin Borough1927Berlin Twp. and Waterford
Berlin Township1910Waterford
Brooklawn Borough1924Centre, Union, and Gloucester Twp.
Camden City1828Newton (Twp) and Stockton (Twp).
Chesilhurst Borough1887Waterford and Winslow
Clementon Borough1925Clementon Twp.
Collingswood Borough1882Haddon Twp.
Cherry Hill Township1844Waterford and Delaware Twp.
Gibbsboro Borough1924Voorhees
Gloucester City1868Union Twp; increased (1926) from Centre and (1927) from Haddon
Gloucester Township1694Increased (1926) by part of Gloucester Co.
Haddon Township1865Newton; annexed (1924) part of Collingswood
Haddonfield Borough1875Haddon; increased (1926) from Centre; (1943) from Haddon and Tavistock
Haddon Heights Borough1904Haddon Twp. and Woodlyn Centre; increased Borough (1925) from Centre
Hi-Nella Borough1929Clementon Twp.
Laurel Springs Borough1913Clementon Twp.
Lawnside Borough1926Centre and Barrington
Lindenwold Borough1929Clementon Twp.
Magnolia Borough1915Centre and Clementon Twp.
Merchantville Borough1874Stockton
Mt. Ephraim Borough1926Centre
Oaklyn Borough1905Haddon Twp.
Pennsauken Township1892Stockton
Pine Hill Borough1929Clementon Twp.
Pine Valley Borough1929Clementon Twp.
Runnemede Borough1926Centre
Somerdale Borough1929Clementon Twp.
Stratford Borough1925Clementon Twp.
Tavistock Borough1921Centre
Voorhees Township1899Waterford
Waterford Township1694
Winslow Township1845Gloucester Twp.
Woodlyn Borough1901Haddon Twp.
As published in the Camden Courier-Post – May 19, 1964


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.